Day 3

Today I hit the gym around 9:05.

It's going to be a quick session because of the roughness and sore spots I can feel in my fingers from yesterday.

I intend to pace myself so I can actually climb every day, especially tonight, because tomorrow's session will be in the morning at 9 AM.

I start by topping out a V1 in a part of the gym I haven't done much climbing yet.

Next I return to the V2 I conquered yesterday to make sure I have it. I top out on my first try, but I do have a moment of fear at the edge when I can sense my arms going numb from strain, and I know I either have to finish this fast or I'm going to fall and I'm not in a good position to fall. I'm either going to tumble backwards or my arms are going to scrape the edge. Fortunately, I think the fear of such a fall motivates me to summon the strength I need to hoist myself over the edge.

My arms are quite sore now and I walk around for a while. I check out the workout area and do a pull up, then return to top out a V0 that I've done before.

With three top outs and only 15 minutes of climbing I decide to call it good for today and save strength for tomorrow.